About Us

daCi Mission

 
  • To increase and develop opportunities for young people to experience dance as creators, performers, and spectators throughout the world.
  • To ensure that the dance interests of young people are recognized and developed.
  • To develop an awareness of cultural diversity.
  • To encourage and make available research into all aspects of dance for, with, and related to young people.
  • To advocate the inclusion of dance in both general education and community programs.
  • To facilitate exchange and collaboration among members regarding dance for young people.

 

Board Members

 
   

Click here for more information about board members.
 

 

CHAIR:
Chris Roberts
3219 East Canyon Road
Springville, UT 84663
Tel: (h) 801-489-6126 (w) 801-798-4055
chair@daciusa.org

CHAIR-ELECT:
Anna Mansbridge
2630 NW 86th Street
Seattle, WA 98117
Tel: (w) 206-528-1605, (h) 206-528-1605
anna@creativedance.org
 

SECRETARY:
Judith Nelson
411 17th Street #4B
Brooklyn, NY 11215
Tel: (h) 347-463-9428 (cell) 646-660-2044
judithnelson@me.com

TREASURER:
Kathleen Kingsley
H C 31 Box 41-B Tecolote Route
Las Vegas, NM 87701
Tel: 575-421-2911
kathleen@owldancer.net
  NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVE:
Mary Lynn Babcock
1409 Palo Verde Drive
Denton, TX 76210
Tel: (h) 940-383-3746 (w) 940-565-4057
marylynnbabcock@mac.com

PAST NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVE:
Marilyn Berrett
10253 S. Temple View Drive
South Jordan, UT 84095
Tel: (h) 801-254-2008 (w) 801-422-3346
marilyn_berrett@byu.edu

 

NEWSLETTER EDITOR:
Mila Parish
14812 S. 25th Way
Phoenix, AZ 85048
Tel: (c) 480-221-7754
milaparrish@cox.net
 

MEMBERSHIP RELATIONS:
Madeline Cantor
112 W. Mount Airy Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19119-2438
Tel: (h) 215-247-8418, (w) 610-526-5208
mcantor@brynmawr.edu

  MEMBERS AT LARGE:  
  Kathryn Austin
PO Box 771518
Winter Garden, FL 34777
Tel: 407-877-3388
kwadance@gmail.com
 
Amy Markgraf Jacobson
42 S. 1100 W.
Springville, UT 84663
Tel: (w) 801-863-6394, (h) 810-830-9949
amy.markgraf@uvu.edu
 
  Rachel Kimball
5304 Leila Lane
Herriman, UT 84096
Tel: 801-450-1958
Rachel.kimball@utah.edu
 
Marlene Strang
2050 S Lincoln St
Boulder, CO 80210
admin@elevationdance.org
 
  Jeanne Traxler
86 Greenough Street
Brookline, MA 02445
Tel: (w) 617-738-7688 (cell) 617-429-0864
info@pbjdanceco.org
 
 
 
^

 

 

 

 

Back to Top^